Deliveroo UK Rider Support

Account Change topic

Why does my app sometimes log me out?

When we offer you a delivery, it will stay open on your screen for 100 seconds. After 100 seconds, if you don’t respond, the system assumes you don’t want to complete it and offers it to another rider

If three orders in a row time out after 100 seconds, we assume that you’ve left your status as online by mistake and we'll change your status to offline. Of course, you can go back online straight away if you wish.

If you no longer want to receive orders, you can go offline in the app. You can also reject orders, or choose to be unassigned.

Contact us

Other topics